the carvers

By: commongroundtheblog

Apr 29 2010

Category: new diptychs

Leave a comment

Instead of mowing my lawn or going for a run, I procrastinated this morning by making a new diptych.

This blog is motivating me to continue to look through my old takes and come up with new pairings.

I guess this one is sort of a non sequitur but I think it still works.

The left half is from the final days that the Cagwins occupied their land. During these days Harlow’s sisters came by often to salvage things from the farm. Here a backhoe removes a large plant for replanting.

On the right is a snap from Thanksgiving 2007 at the Grabenhofer home. The family waits patiently as Ed carves the bird.

©2010 Scott Strazzante

Leave a Reply

