the halloween scene

By: commongroundtheblog

Nov 01 2010

Category: new diptychs

2 Comments

I have been very bad lately about making time to get out to the subdivision to photograph the goings on around the Grabenhofer homestead.

Finally, I used Halloween as an excuse to spend a couple hours on Cinnamon Court.

I have a couple diptychs in mind that I think will be pretty effective but I need to go bcak into my binder of negatives and scan in some more farm photos for the left half of the pairings.

For now, here is a quartet of ok ones that I threw together from the Cagwin images that I have on my laptop.

2 comments on “the halloween scene”

  1. Dude…, seriously, such great juxtapositions. You might have taken a break, but you are back knocking them out of the park…

  2. Love your work, as always, Scott! You inspire me.


Leave a Reply

